DimDim Review

I have been able to take a look at Prezi and used it for a few presentations in my class.  I even got a student to change their Spanish presentation to a prezi.  I have been using Camtasia a lot lately so I felt like I didn’t need to take a look at jing.  SlideRocket at first seemed like just another powerpoint but I there is actually a lot more to it.   So I used SlideRocket to create a presentation about what I would like to do with DimDim.

I practiced DimDim with my wife to see how the screen would work.  As it turns out you can write fairly well on the whiteboard if you have a tablet.  This is important if you are working on math problems, especially geometry.

My plan is to run a review session for students the night before tests.  I would assign questions for review and be available to help if they were having trouble working at home.  Here is a presentation explaining how this would be done:

Embed wont work so here is a link

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

